(First) Review: Lux Beginnings

Lux beginnings (Obsidian and Onyx), by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Okay, so recap:

In Obsidian (the first part of the book) you meet the main charrecter, Katy Schwartz. She just moved to a new town in West-Virginia, because her mom want’s to move on after Katy’s dads death. Well, when she moves in, she finds out that the next door neighbor is a super-hot guy, who immidiatly seems to hate her. Figures…My neighbors are two little children. So not fair! Anyway, this is the official recapitulation:

There’s an alien next door. And with his looming height and eerie green eyes, he’s hot…until he opens his mouth. He’s infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy (ha!). But when a stranger attacks me, and Deamonliterally freezes time with a wave of his hand, he marks me. Turns out he has enemies wanting to steal his abilities and the only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to him until my alien mojo fades. If I don’t kill him first, that is.

Now, doesn’t that seem fun? Well trust me, if you like this bit, you’re in for a treat, because the book is ten times more fun than this. I chose to read this book because it is so, incrediblely funny! I promise you, you will have to laugh every two minutes!

Moving on: Onyx. This is the second piece of Lux beginnings. It is still very funny, believe me, but it’s getting more serious. Itstead of laughing every two minutes, it becomes every five or ten minutes. Still very funny though. I’ll let you read the official recap:

Deamon’s determined to prove what he feels for me is more than a product of our bizarro connection. So I’ve sworn him off, even though he’s been running more hot than cold these days. But we’ve got bigger problems. I’ve seen someone who shouldn’t be alive (don’t worry, it’s not going to be a paranormal novel or something). And I have to tell Deamon, even though I know he’s never going to stop searching until het get’s the truth. What happened to his brother? Who betrayed him? And what does the DOD want from them-from me?

Like I said; more serious. Well, I hope you’ve enjoyed my review, and decided to read this book (what you should definatly do, for sure). Next time I will review the second part of these series, Lux consequences. Feel free to leave a comment in my guest book. Bye!

Leave a Reply

